Student Information

Student Handbook 2019/20

Reporting Absence

To report a student absence, please use one of the following methods:

Brighton Centre Office: 01273 550432

Bexhill Centre Office: 01424 213890

Text: 07441907928 (please note you cannot call this)

Email: absence@dv8sussex.com

Brighton Student Timetables 19/20

To be uploaded soon.

Bexhill Student Timetables 19/20

To be uploaded soon.

Term Dates 2019/2020

1st day of term: Monday 16th September 2019
Winter half-term: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019
Mock GCSEs: Monday 25th and Tuesday 26th November 2019
End of Winter term: Friday 20th December 2019
Inset day – College closed to Students:  Monday 6th January 2020
Spring Term starts: Tuesday 7th January 2020
Spring Half-term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020
Mock GCSEs Week: English Thursday 19th March 2020 at 8.30am / Maths Friday 20th March 2020 at 8.30am
End of Spring term: Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term starts: Monday 20th April 2020
GCSEs: Tuesday 19th May 2020 – Monday 8th June 2019
Summer Half-term: Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020
End of Summer Term: Friday 19th June 2020

Application Forms

16-19 Bursary Guidance – This tells you about the types of bursaries available through Dv8 Sussex and also about Free Meals.

16-19 Bursary Application Form –  Use this form if you are applying for a 16-19 bursary. 

NUS Extra

NUS Extra logo

Young people on Dv8 Sussex courses can now apply for an NUS Extra card, which costs £12 and offers hundreds of discounts on a variety of products. To apply for yours, click here, and enter Dv8 Sussex as your place of study.

Useful Links

The Young Peoples Centre offers lots of free advice and support, running various drop-ins to help with things like Sexual Health, IT/Computing, Healthy Cooking, Counselling and lots more. Click here for more information.

The Youth Advice Centre has now merged with Housing Advice and offers a range of services for 13-25 year olds including general advice, housing advice, sexual health and emotional/listening support. Click here for more information.

A website listing services and projects available for young people aged 13-25 in Brighton & Hove. Click here for more information.

For information about the different types of Benefits available and how to apply, click here.