Student Information

Reporting Absence 

To report a student absence, please use one of the following methods:

Brighton: 01273 550432 // 07384 321153

Bexhill: 01424 213890 // 07759 254056

Whatsapp: Dv8 Absence Line (07384 321153)

Email: absence@dv8sussex.com

Term Dates 2017/2018

Autumn term: Monday 18th September – Friday 15th December
Half Term: Monday 16th October – Friday 27th October
Spring Term: Tuesday 2nd January – Friday 6th April
Half Term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February
Summer Term: Monday 23rd April – Friday 22nd June
Half Term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Application Forms

16-19 Bursary Guidance – This tells you about the types of bursaries available through Dv8 Sussex and also about Free Meals.

16-19 Bursary Application Form –  Use this form if you are applying for a 16-19 bursary.

NUS Extra

NUS Extra logo

Young people on Dv8 Sussex courses can now apply for an NUS Extra card, which costs £12 and offers hundreds of discounts on a variety of products. To apply for yours, click here, and enter Dv8 Sussex as your place of study.

Useful Links

The Young Peoples Centre offers lots of free advice and support, running various drop-ins to help with things like Sexual Health, IT/Computing, Healthy Cooking, Counselling and lots more. Click here for more information.

The Youth Advice Centre has now merged with Housing Advice and offers a range of services for 13-25 year olds including general advice, housing advice, sexual health and emotional/listening support. Click here for more information.

A website listing services and projects available for young people aged 13-25 in Brighton & Hove. Click here for more information.

For information about the different types of Benefits available and how to apply, click here.